Home / Calendar / Membership / Contacts / Links





Untitled 1 Shared Left Border MHJA 2017V.vbprj


Find us on Facebook


About MHJA
Articles Archive
Sportsman Award
Chronicle Photos
Trainers Corner
Betsy Cohen Memorial
Photo Gallery
Horizontal Menu Css by Vista-Buttons.com v5.7

2016 Sportsmanship WINNERS!


Congratulations to:



Addison McColl



Kayla Seaman.



Send your vote to betty.gallardi@yahoo.com




MHJA Sportsmanship Award Program 


Deadline is September 15, 2017 to make your nominations to MHJA, voting will then take place and winner chosen. The MHJA winners will be honored at the End Year Banquet. 

Now that the show season is over we can begin voting for the sportsmanship award. We had a few nominations that made it in by the deadline but unfortunately some came late but we still appreciate the great sportsmanship and nominations. Thank you members!
The voting will start for the two categories (see column at the left). 

Send your vote to betty.gallardi@yahoo.com


The winners of Sportsman of the Year  will be also be submitted to USHJA Affiliate Sportsmanship Awards which recognizes amateurs, juniors, professional riders and riding instructors who exemplify high-quality horsemanship, sportsmanship and integrity. Participation in this awards program is open to all USHJA Affiliate Member Associations. All Affiliate Sportsmanship Award winners will receive a gift from the USHJA and have their names, biographies and photos included in the USHJA Affiliate Yearbook. In addition, regional winners will receive a free USHJA membership at their current level!  In order to be included in the USHJA Affiliate Yearbook and to be eligible for one of the sixteen Regional Affiliate Sportsmanship Award..."


Click here for more information USHJA Affiliate Award program